Mayabeque producers awarded in international Festival of Radio and Television Cuba 2013


The province of Mayabeque was awarded in the International Festival of the Radio and Television Cuba 2013, with 4 prizes and 3 mentions during the ceremony that happened in the Convention Palace, Havana city, the last Friday, September 13.

Ana María de la Cruz – Mention to The bad habit of smoking in pregnant women. Michael García – Mention to That is music. Both producers were recognized in the category of messages for children and youth  

Andy Duardo Martín, Radio Mayabeque Journalst, won the prizes in the the category of programs dedicated to the Five Heroes with the program Cuando la justicia se llame Libertad (When justice would be called Freedom) and the reportage Comercialización agrícola: largo y tortuoso camino ( Agricultural commercialization: long and winding path).  

Arilis Babán Leyva, of Radio Camoa, was given the prize  in the category of music programs, Andy Duardo Martín, in the category of sport programs and Leitel Emilio Surós, of Telemayabeque, in the category children and youth.

The radio program Veinticuatro de Marzo: Dia de la memoria por la libertad y la justicia, by the Argentinian Hugo López and the television documental serial, directed by the Cuban  Randol Menéndez, were the Grand Prix of the Festival.   The Grand Prix to the best foreign work was for the documental Baraksat, by Fadi Nassereddin.

De la radio a la radio, by Erick Carballoso of Radio Siboney, Airán Negrín of CMHW; Hugo López, Radio Taíno,  Manolo Luis, Ignacio Hernández, Magda González Grau, Ana María Rabasa; Lenia Tejera León,Yudaris Berland, Ismary Barcia, Jorge Oliver, Ismary Barcia, Javier Orizondo, Jorge Luis Mari and Silvio Benítez, were also awarded different   prizes.